Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

This Way Up!

Article about: by BenVK Much of the thanks to all our research must go to FB and Wilhelm Saris, I don't know of many others who have the studied the era to such an extent but still are so generous in shari

Default Re: This Way Up!

Quote by BenVK View Post
    This is why I find the study of the TR and the SS in particular so fascinating yet so demanding. It's incredibly complex with so many facets. There just isn't enough time in the day to become familiar with it all.
    My sentiments exactly Ben !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement This Way Up!
    P
    Many

This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!This Way Up!Whoopee.....

As simple as that FB!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I like the 'Department for Pardons, Repreives and Executions' !!!

Nick

I am pretty alive to how complicated all of this is to a beginner, not the least because I actually teach history, including the III. Reich.
    None of it is straight forward, actually, and the key to the SS was its short, violent life in a variety of totalitarian roles well analyzed by Hannah Arendt.
    I am also with Mr. d'Alquen as concerns the inner frictions called forth by the lack of linearity in the digital format.
    We constantly are reinventing the wheel, but in good company, it is alright.

- - Updated - -

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    I like the 'Department for Pardons, Repreives and Executions' !!!

Nick
    We need this entity on this site, too.