Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Unmarked Heer Dagger, need help

Article about: I would like a little help in the identification of this Unmarked Heer Officer's Dagger. Although pretty new with Nazi Daggers and their identification, I studied the excellent 14 page 7-4-1

?

Default Unmarked Heer Dagger, need help

I would like a little help in the identification of this Unmarked Heer Officer's Dagger. Although pretty new with Nazi Daggers and their identification, I studied the excellent 14 page 7-4-13 post by Petercollector. Trying to compare the many variations, I think the Dagger may be a late war pieced together model. To me, and my untrained eye, it appears that the dagger has a 4th pattern guard, 3rd style pommel and a type "B" Grip.
    Please chime in with your thoughts, knowledge and opinions. Any Ideas as to the manufacturer would be greatly appreciated.

Unmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need helpUnmarked Heer Dagger, need help

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Unmarked Heer Dagger, need help
    P
    Many

Hi, yes, Eickhorn 4th model crossgaurd

?

Thanks Kevin23, do you also think that the dagger could be an unmarked Eickhorn manufactured piece?

?

This Eick is very late war, a mixture of Generic and Eickhorn parts. Quite scarce in fact with this config, albeit a little undesirable due to the poor construction ( pot metal, unmarked etc ) to an advanced collector. Could also be a parts assembly from two daggers although unlikely as all the parts are from the same timeframe.

?