Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

WKC Heer Officers dagger.

Article about: Hi Guys. Here is my first officers dagger that I have just bought. I am relatively new to collecting these and have read a fair bit so far but I am no expert. From my research this is what I

Default WKC Heer Officers dagger.

Hi Guys.
    Here is my first officers dagger that I have just bought. I am relatively new to collecting these and have read a fair bit so far but I am no expert. From my research this is what I think I have, if you have anything to add or correct I will be greatful. The photos on a black background are the sellers, the rest are mine. Thanks for looking.
    Army officers' dress dagger By WKC or Weyersburg & Kirschbaum of Solingen. Complete dress rig with hangers and portapee. Of the 3rd type 'tomahawk' headed eagle cross guard. This particular cross guard was utilized from 1936 - 1942. Along with Eickhorn, this manufacturer produced huge quantities of army daggers beginning in 1883 and continuing until the present day. The grip is a type B maufactured from Trolon. The early daggers dating from 1936, as this appears to be, will normally be fitted with a tapered tang (as opposed to the later shouldered tang) and polished blade, the type B grip and the earlier WKC produced pommel (with 12 oak leaves as opposed to the later 14) and scabbard with twin side screws .
    WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.WKC Heer Officers dagger.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WKC Heer Officers dagger.
    P
    Many

Scabbard not third type of WKC Heer dagger.
    And the portepee look odd.

Regards
    Vedran

Quote by Rancid66 View Post
    Scabbard not third type of WKC Heer dagger.