Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Is this a genuine F-S Fighting Knife?

Article about: Hello, It looks good to me, but I'm no expert. I was hoping one of you guys could help me. If it's real, I think this is the earliest issue? Thanks, Annoyed from this ads?   Lou

I'm a small business owner and someone had contacted me about a British "knife". We met up and he told me a British "Soldier" gave this item to his Grandmother, who was a nurse during WWII. He believes he was sweet on her. So she brought it to the States and passed it down to her grandson. That's how I ended up with it. To be honest, I don't have any emotional attachment to it and would love for it to go to a home of a collector who could truly cherish this piece. Since yesterday I've had others make me offers on it for around the same price, but they're all overseas. I'm not sure if I'm crossing a line here, but I would love to sell it to someone in the USA at a fair price to both myself and the collector. I would hate for this to get "lost" in the mail.

Thank you all for helping me with this knife. I have come to an agreement with a member of these forums. If he wants to identify himself I'll leave that up to him. I'll update this thread once the transaction has been completed.

The one that got away. Sadly, I’d been tied up for a couple of days when the thread was started. Congratulations to the new owner on acquiring a truly superb example . If there was a green 'smiley' icon for envy I'd be using it (and it wouldn't be smiling!).

Cheers,
    Tony
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

Quote by A.J. Zawadzki View Post
    The one that got away.
    Tony,
    I know exactly how you feel. I really liked this one and was just
    not in a position to go for it.
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live