Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Is Deutsche Jägerschaft 50-year Membership Badge real?

Article about: Hi all, this is my first post and I am an amateur collector. I've been trying to go through previous posts about Deutsche Jägerschaft 50-year Membership Badge and I keep reading that it is a

Thank you all for the information. I bought the group for 35 GBP. But it seems like money wasted as I didn't have time to do any due diligence A lesson learned indeed. I had read that about the Deutsche Jagerschaft badge and was worried about it. Thankfully you just confirmed it. There are also some articles about the Luftstchutz Air Raid Badge being fantasy as well. I hope thats not true.

Jo Rivett's book seems to be a necessity. I just wish they sold it as an ebook online. Thanks again to all!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is Deutsche Jägerschaft 50-year Membership Badge real?
    P
    Many

Just another quick question! I'm guessing all olympic badges with swastikas are suspect right?

Quote by analoguejedi View Post
    There are also some articles about the Luftstchutz Air Raid Badge being fantasy as well. I hope thats not true.
    Do you mean with that the plain in the blue field? That is not a Luftschutz Air Raid Badge, but the insignia for Flugmelde-personnel.

Is Deutsche Jägerschaft 50-year Membership Badge real?

Quote by analoguejedi View Post
    I bought the group for 35 GBP.

You are a new collector and so I am going to say this as nicely as I can...but mate...what were you expecting for 35 GBP? I saw an original Flugmelde-personnel badge just sell for well over $400 USD all by itself. These are not fantasy...real ones are out there...but you must do the homework if you want to find an authentic one.