Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

A friend's collection.

Article about: Thanks David but I'm far from an expert on these badges. Along with the 1929 RPT badges and the 31 SA Treffen badges, are the ones that I have done the most research on.

Default Re: A friend's collection.

Finishing off with a Tokarev and a Luger was icing on the cake.
    Thanks again for sharing this great collection.........!
    Regards,

Steve.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement A friend's collection.
    P
    Many

ADE is right about the 3rd inf. they are still one of the best in the army still, as for the pistol's I would love to have either one, of course the luger first, but I would love to have the Russian pistol also, they are excellent pistol's, the 2 cooking stoves threw me too, maybe it's for the Betty Crocker division. just kidding, they have to be worth a little bit of money, being that they are old wood stoves. I guess I would check an antique store about those. you think maybe the odd stamp on the luger might be a inspectors mark because lugers had pretty close tolerances. but I'm no expert. your friend really has a great collection, if it wasa me I would have a hard time getting rid of something that a relative brought home, but it's not my decision. thanks again for showing everything, it's a really nice collection.
    regards Marty

Quote by SS gentleman View Post
    I'm not to a fan of the SS officers sleeve eagle. Appears to be a copy like so many snyders treasure fakes? From Snyders fake slection. Just my opinion.