Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

WHW (Winter Relief Fund) items.

Article about: Guys, thought you'd like to have a look. Hal PS; The tinnies were pinned to the armband.

Hal
    ?

Default WHW (Winter Relief Fund) items.

Guys, thought you'd like to have a look. Hal PS; The tinnies were pinned to the armband.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture WHW  (Winter Relief Fund) items.   WHW  (Winter Relief Fund) items.  

WHW  (Winter Relief Fund) items.   WHW  (Winter Relief Fund) items.  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WHW  (Winter Relief Fund) items.
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: WHW (Winter Relief Fund) items.

hi, yes these are winter relief tinnies. They are pretty common and cheap but the lot as displayed is really amazing, especially the postcards. Congratulations

Very nice! I recognise a couple of those in my collection

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hi Hal, I don't think the paper items are postcards, they are Türplaketten, (door plaques), and these larger square ones aren't cheap! If you can give me the measurements of the three, I can ID them, and give you a book value, although these are only a guide.

Hal
    ?

Quote by panzermeister View Post
    Hi Hal, I don't think the paper items are postcards, they are Türplaketten, (door plaques), and these larger square ones aren't cheap! If you can give me the measurements of the three, I can ID them, and give you a book value, although these are only a guide.
    Hi Troy, The door plaques measure 4" X 4". Thanks, Hal