Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Does anyone have any idea what sword this is? I can't seem to find it anywhere online

Article about: I'm new to collecting, this is my first sword I got it for a good price. The blade is painted over but other than that it seems original, I just can't find any like it online..

MAP
    ?

Welcome to the forum Ryan. What information are you looking for? As AZPhil stated, it is a "doves head" style WW2 German officers sword. That pretty much sums it up. If the blade was not painted, you would be able to determine the maker.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Does anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere online
    P
    Many

CBH
    ?

I hope they used Rust paint , when they painted the blade !

Sorry I should have been more specific, I'd like to know if it's authentic, what it's worth, and if I should restore it. I removed the paint and there is no makers mark, but there isn't a makers mark on this one either Wittmann Militaria #31354 Army Officer's Dove Head Sword by WKC

?

Heya! And welcome!

Your sword is really similar to one that I have. The makers mark should be situated here...

Note that my sword has the swastika filed off of it, so it visible there like it should be!

Vesa
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Does anyone have any idea what sword this is?  I can't seem to find it anywhere online  

Quote by ryanbo343 View Post