Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Adolf Scholze-AS PAB - HELP NEEDED

Article about: I am no expert on these things but have collected a few in my time. Firstly I agree with Stewy and I dont like the look of the badge ie the eagles head and the grass does not appear correct.

?

Default Adolf Scholze-AS PAB - HELP NEEDED

Hello guys,

I just recently bought the group that was for sale in the classifieds. I got the document and the PAB without the photos.

Well, I had the PAB checked on WAF. Unfortunately some of the well known PAB collectors over there gave it the Thumbs Down .
    The seller said it had already been checked here, but I would like some more opinions.

-Points raised were that it looked to be a lead based material rather than Zinc.
    - too thick, even for an AS PAB
    - the "S" on the maker mark was not correct

I would like to see if you guys can have a second look at this. I also would like to have the document assessed, as I have questions about it..... but I will do the PAB first. Its been a real bummer, because I liked this group
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED   Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  

Attached Images Attached Images Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Adolf Scholze-AS PAB - HELP NEEDED

rev
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED   Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  

Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  

?

thickness compared to my BH Mayer
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  

?

I personally think this is a very good fake and would probly fool a decent amount of people who dont have another AS Panzerkampf Abzeichen in there collections.