Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Adolf Scholze-AS PAB - HELP NEEDED

Article about: I am no expert on these things but have collected a few in my time. Firstly I agree with Stewy and I dont like the look of the badge ie the eagles head and the grass does not appear correct.

Default Re: Adolf Scholze-AS PAB - HELP NEEDED

I am no expert on these things but have collected a few in my time. Firstly I agree with Stewy and I dont like the look of the badge ie the eagles head and the grass does not appear correct. You yourself I feel have answered your own question really as far as the badge is concerned and by that I mean, you have doubts. One thing I have learned in this hobby is that your gut feeling is generally correct. When you have it in your hand I strongly feel you know if its good or bad.
    As for the award document.....it certainly looks ok but I would have some doubts after seeing the same document from the same unit with a badge for sale elsewhere. From experience silver PAB documents are not common.....certainly not rare but nowhere near as common as bronze versions. Have you tried checking the units history and seeing if the signature matches the commander and indeed is a legit signature. I dont doubt someone on this site or elsewhere would have a document from that unit with that signature on it so you could compare.
    In summary...I dont like the badge and have concerns over the document. Not much help I guess.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED
    P
    Many

More differences compared to mine
    About the doc: the signatures appear to be exactly the same. When i sign something i can never make the same signature. IMO signatures on the docs are printed or stamped coz they look identical.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Adolf Scholze-AS PAB -  HELP NEEDED  
    Looking for the photo albums of Leutnant Emil Freitag, 3. / G.R. 377