Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??

Article about: another for the experts,obviously had some repairs so it could be right

Default another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??

another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??

another for the experts,obviously had some repairs so it could be right

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: another dodgy kreuz??

Looks like its a parts piece.
    There are obvious repairs as you say, the hinge and pin are wrong for a pre '45 piece, the catch has been repaired and very crudely too. The swasika has moved, is loose or is not original to the piece and the rivets are obviously mucked about with. I'm fairly sure not all of these components started life together.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Default Re: another dodgy Deutsche Kreuz??

A 'Frankenstein' piece as Adrian states

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

But still worth a bob or two if the obverse components are legitimate TR.

?

How much is being asked for the piece?

hi auction estimate £80 to 120

?

Hmm.

It might be worth a punt if the obverse pieces are original. My best guess would be it has a replaced rear plate with a '57 part and the rest stands a chance of being good, albeit possibly made of parts and maybe loose.

Anyone else like to take a stab at the authenticity of the pieces?

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Hmm.

It might be worth a punt if the obverse pieces are original. My best guess would be it has a replaced rear plate with a '57 part and the rest stands a chance of being good, albeit possibly made of parts and maybe loose.

Anyone else like to take a stab at the authenticity of the pieces?
    Hi Adrian,