Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Bandenkampfabzeichen. Opinions???

Article about: Hi all fellow TR junkies, I have had this in my collection for some time now and I think it is authentic. However I am not an expert on badges and I was thinking about releasing it from coll

Default Re: Anti-Partisan Badge Opinions???

Yeah me too.
    I would like to think I am little wiser and not so prone to impulse decisions/purchases, but get in the right environment and excited about about something I love and I will convince myself that I just can't live without it. LoL

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Bandenkampfabzeichen. Opinions???
    P
    Many

?

That's why I won't go to auctions .

Quote by winterhilfswerk Book View Post
    I don't think that you will find anyone out there that can say that these existed 100%. Like I said before they have never been seen in period photo or documentation to my knowledge. Thomas Bendixen is the foremost expert on the APB in my opinion and the last I saw from him he was still not solid either way. The jury is still out on if these 'massive' pieces came first or second...theories on bombed out Juncker factories and new dies being made...who really knows 100%.
    I can only agree with winterhilfswerk.The opinion is going to a postwar APB (Juncker made?).There are also APB from Steinhauer & Lück was made after the war.The details and design,looks good from your shown badge.The hight should be around 59 mm and the width? around 49 mm.

Agreed...I think you really need to weigh and measure the badge. You'll need a digital scale and some really accurate calipers. When you are talking about fractions of a gram it is important to make sure that your scale is calibrated.