Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Deutscher Adlerorden.

Article about: I have seen this medal and I am interested. I would just like some opinions on it whilst I do my own research. Thanks in advance.

Default Re: Deutscher Adlerorden.

I think I will pass on this one. Look at the large picture of the front. At the bottom is a dink which looks like it has deformed the medal slightly. Considering the value of these medals, I feel its prudent as I'm not 100%.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Deutscher Adlerorden.
    P
    Many

Quote by Walkwolf View Post
    I think these are supposed to have '.800' or '.835' silver content marks on the rim.
    The medal ribbons should have the stripe as shown on the #2, but the
    higher grades of cross awards do not.

There were 'crossed swords' varieties too.........

These can be fairly expensive so be very cautious !
    Thanks for the info Steve

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Wolfspear View Post
    Thanks for the info Steve

Nick
    Thank you, Nick.

I was looking at one of these about 6 years ago too, and I recall trying to do some research on it
    back then. It was the same kind of ribbon - no stripe - where the medal versions are
    supposed to have this feature.
    I could not justify the $575 price tag when I was still unsure if it was an original
    or not, so I passed on it. There was this 'gut feeling' that something was
    not right with it...........!
    Regards,

Steve.

The details seem good, although do not finish I liking that mark that can see surrounded by a red circle…