Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

DKIG with Document Help!!!!!

Article about: Hello all, found this DKIG with document....Not sure on originality, Please could I have some help. I think the certificate is real, but the cross maybe questionable due to the pin? Like i s

Default DKIG with Document Help!!!!!

Hello all, found this DKIG with document....Not sure on originality, Please could I have some help.
    I think the certificate is real, but the cross maybe questionable due to the pin?
    Like i say, im no expert, so help is greatly appreciated

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement DKIG with Document Help!!!!!
    P
    Many

In my opinion the cross is an indeterminate '57 type, possibly Souval, that has probably had a swastika re-rivetted to it at a later date. It would be interesting to know what the number on the pin is, but whatever, the cross is not genuine as it stands.

The award document is the Heer preliminary type (each service had it's own) that was given to the soldier in the field, and this one is known as the 'Version 3' out of a total of 4 versions presented throughout the awards existence, each are slighly different in wording, print, and signature whether hand signed as early ones were, or facsimilies. The 'Version 3' was always a facsimilie copy of Keitel's signature, and hence was always the same. The signature above bears no resemblance to any of the facsimilies on 'Version 3' preliminary award documents, or on any of the others for that matter, and is therefore IN MY OPINION bogus.

So, all in all, it's junk i'm afraid.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'