Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Erinnerung an den 13. März 1938

Article about: Finally have a niced cased example with plenty of patina , hope you like her Nick

Default Re: Erinnerung an den 13. März 1938

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    Can't say i've ever seen a cased Memel, i assume they must exist but I've been keeping an eye out for a few years now. it took long enough to find simply a loose version.
    They are around Glenn, but never seem to come up for sale However they are the same as the Sudetenland and Austrian cases !

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images Erinnerung an den 13. März 1938  Erinnerung an den 13. März 1938 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Erinnerung an den 13. März 1938
    P
    Many

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    They are around Glenn, but never seem to come up for sale However they are the same as the Sudetenland and Austrian cases !

Nick
    Nick, do you know if the Memel medal used the exact same case as the Austia medal case?

/Jonas

Quote by spunkmaja View Post
    Nick, do you know if the Memel medal used the exact same case as the Austia medal case?

/Jonas
    That I dont know Jonas. They look very similar. Hopefully someone here may know the answer

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Very nice purchase, Nick! Thanks for showing.

Regards

It was my understanding that the Memel medal didn't come cased...but I can not remember where I heard that. I have seen packets for them...but never a case. You will sometimes see the Czech and Austrian medal mixed up in each others boxes.

Nice medals in this thread by the way!
    Chrys

Quote by winterhilfswerk Book View Post