Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

German Medal original or fake

Article about: Please help me to inspect is this meal authentic one or not,thanks a lot.

Default German Medal original or fake

Please help me to inspect is this meal authentic one or not,thanks a lot.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture German Medal original or fake   German Medal original or fake  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German Medal original or fake
    P
    Many

Default Re: German Medal original or fake

need a shot of the edges if possible, but I'm no real expert on these

Regards
    René

I'm a bit rusty on these, but I'll try. I hope I don't get a verbal spanking for this, but I am not too fond of it. Here are some photos below to illustrate why I don't.

The areas I have pointed out look very soft, as in a poor casting. Additionally, it looks like there are some flaws around some of the letters on the reverse. Also, look at the area below the branch and sword on the reverse.

Now, I may be off the mark on this one, but even if it is good Kevin, you can do MUCH better than this as a representative example. These are by no means rare, and you can occasionally fine early ones in bunt metal with all of the paint and frosting...they are beautiful in comparison to the zinc ones. BTW...is the ring open or closed...also any marks on the ring??
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture German Medal original or fake   German Medal original or fake  

[B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[CENTER][I][FONT=Georgia][COLOR=orange]Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [/I][/CENTER]
    [B]
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=lemonchiffon][I][CENTER][FONT=Georgia]"Fly on dear boy, from this dark world of strife. On to the promised land to eternal life"[/FONT][/CENTER]
    [/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]