Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hello all, i got offered these items and i wanted to check if they are original before i buy.

Article about: I know i would rather not buy any medal then to buy a reproduction. I only so far have brought from recomended dealers/ sites and just found that site thats similar to ebay. Thank goodness f

Default Hello all, i got offered these items and i wanted to check if they are original before i buy.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hello all, i got offered these items and i wanted to check if they are original before i buy.
    P
    Many

Default Re: Hello all, i got offered these items and i wanted to check if they are original before i buy.

Daniel

The Faithfull Service medal looks cast to me.
    The photo of the Wound Badge is dreadful, I would not buy

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Default Re: Hello all, i got offered these items and i wanted to check if they are original before i buy.

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Daniel

The Faithfull Service medal looks cast to me.
    The photo of the Wound Badge is dreadful, I would not buy

Nick

In my opinion i thought the wound badge was a fake but the civil service an original just in terrible condition. I just needed some of your experert opinions
    Once again i find myself thanking you guys.

ridiculous that they are selling these things with pictures like this.

i'd stay away based on that alone.

as for the VWA, it looks almost as though it could be hollow-backed from the shots provided.

I think im gonna stay well away from the wound badge, as for the service medal im not sure if i should get it because im eagar to get one to complete my set.

i'd buy from someone else.