Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help w/ Medal Bar

Article about: Yes, after now doing some reaserch on this subject I now see it is an Ohio fake. Thank you all for your help and I will be speaking with this dealer at the next gun show armed with this info

Default Help w/ Medal Bar

I picked up this 10 place medal bar today and would like some help from those of you that collect these. I am looking to see if it is ok and for some help on what type of medals it represents. Thank you all in advance.

Regards,

Jeff
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help w/ Medal Bar   Help w/ Medal Bar  

Help w/ Medal Bar   Help w/ Medal Bar  

Help w/ Medal Bar  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help w/ Medal Bar
    P
    Many

Default Re: Help w/ Medal Bar

Hello Killroy,

Firstly, I am a novice collector so my two cents worth will probably be improved upon once the "pros" arrive.
    I am eager to follow this thread as ribbon bars seem to often be "unappreciated".
    In my opinion the medal bar is good.
    1st ribbon: 1914 Iron cross 2nd class with 1939 "Spange" to the iron cross
    2nd ribbon: "Kriegsverdientskreuz mit Schwerten" (He was a member of the armed forces)
    3rd-5th ribbons: Austrian medal of valour ( I do not know what the laurel wreath represents but I believe the swords represent bravery)
    6th ribbon: Ehrenkreuz fuer Frontskaempfer "Hindenburg cross" with crossed swords and wound badge (He was in the armed forces during WW1 and was wounded)
    7th-8th ribbons: Army long service awards (total 8 years during third reich period)
    9th Ribbon: Luftschutz medaille (Award to firefighters, factory guards and police)
    10thRibbon: Anchluss medal (Given to Austrians and a small amount of Germans who helped with bringing Austria into the greater Germany as envisioned by the Nazis)