Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

medals- orginal?

Article about: I think you medal is original. The details are very good and IMO not the same as original posted in this tread. But its not easy to say when I don't have the two medals in hand.

Default Re: medals- orginal?

Quote by john1231 View Post
    Learn from our mistakes. Thanks for your help
    hey I got burned before too, because I'm a newb & didn't know what to look for, that is why I am glad I found this place these guys have taught me a lot & I'm still learning, so I read everything they say & really look at what they point out. I can't thank the people on here enough, they are very helpful & honest.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement medals- orginal?
    P
    Many

Quote by AdrianC View Post
    A fake yes but not a Floch.
    Hi Adrian

I have just been looking at the Floch article and it mentions and highlights overlapping threads on the inner corners. The EK on this thread appears to have exactly the same. Is this a common fakers trait?

Cheers

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Wolfspear View Post
    Nice one Fabri Even the lettering doesnt look right compared to the comparison pics, a certain fake!
    Here is a close shot of the eagle on mine
    Nick
    Nick, thank you.
    But have you seen that the 2 eagles in your pic are not the identical ?

?

I add pics of a "5" good, for your DB an for comparison.
    Hope this help.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture medals- orginal?   medals- orginal?  

medals- orginal?  

Quote by fabri View Post
    Nick, thank you.
    But have you seen that the 2 eagles in your pic are not the identical ?