Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?

Article about: I recently purchased a WW2 German 25 year long service medal. The medal did not include the ribbon, or box, so I am looking to purchase those items separately. I found these 2 boxes online,

Default Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?

I recently purchased a WW2 German 25 year long service medal. The medal did not include the ribbon, or box, so I am looking to purchase those items separately. I found these 2 boxes online, they appear original to me, but I honestly know very little as I'm a pretty novice collector Does anyone know if these boxes are genuine, original boxes for the long service medal?

Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?

I'm also looking to purchase a ribbon for the medal. I believe this ribbon is for the Wehrmacht long service award, but its selling for relatively cheap. It looks new to me, but I again know very little about ribbons and how to tell which are original. Any advice/info is much appreciated!

Last edited by rbminis; 05-21-2017 at 12:50 AM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 25 Jahre Boxes and Ribbon?
    P
    Many

The box is original and correct for this decoration, but personally, I wouldn't buy this one as it is badly damaged. It's not hard to find one in good condition (or even a boxed award).

There's no difference between the ribbon for the Dienstauszeichnung der Wehrmacht and the Treudienst-Ehrenzeichen: The same cornflower-blue ribbon was used for a number of different long service awards.

Quote by HPL2008 View Post