Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

pins

Article about: I agree with you Mark Nick

Default Re: pins

I agree with you Mark

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement pins
    P
    Many

?

Good to get some more imput on this thanks Nick.

Regards Mark K

Thanks guys for the input so far.
    Has anyone got pictures of the backs off original badges of these types please just for comparison.
    And what about the pins any idea if these could be ok please.
    Thanks Rod

The two TeNo pins look ok, but I'd like to see a few more replies about them.

As suspected, the KS and HJ badges are both fake, IMO............
    Regards,

Steve.

I agree, the pins look promising but the badges are bad. Not only bad pin crimps but the embossing looks soft in detail.

CMG Parteiabzeichen Archive shows one that's real.
    Tom

I'd pass on all 4. I don't like the iridescent toning to the plating and the coffin pins, of course, tell the story too. William
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

Thanks guys for your time and advice. Good link Tom I would never have found it.
    I might still buy them if he doesn’t want to much for them, just for the crack!
    But at least I know they are not worth top dollar because of the doubt about them .
    If i do get them cheap I might post more pictures on this thread.
    Thanks again Rod

The Kinderschar Badge's name: Abzeichen der National Sozialist Frauenschaft Kinderschar. Adapted for young girls up to the age of 10; at that point they went into the JM. A "schar" was a squad-sized group of about 30-40 girls. They wore no uniforms. Originals are marked GES. GESCH. on a round pin plate. But the badge as posted is a fake. The ones with the markings RZM 63 are the ones that make some collectors nervous.