Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

Article about: Good shout guys. I would normally expect to see little notches on the reef but, I guess the corrosion levels have a part to play.

Default Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

I own both of these badges. I was looking at my collection earlier and I thought of these two questions to ask you guys:

1. Is the SA Sports Badge in bronze or gold? I thought that it was perhaps wishful thinking to call it gold, but after looking at several bronze examples online, I am stumped.

2. Can anyone identify the maker of this ground dug IAB? I believe semi-hollow is the proper term for this badge, but I could be wrong. I actually found this one myself in the cellar of an old house in North Berlin!

I appreciate all of your help. I am still learning. I have been practicing telling the difference between tombak and zinc badges for the past hour or so. haha

Thanks,
    Mo
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen   Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen  

Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen   Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen  

Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen   Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen
    P
    Many

Default Re: Questions about SA Sports Badge and Infanterie Sturmabzeichen

Hi Mo, the sports badge is certainly Bronze. The shade can vary a bit on these.

Cheers, Ade.