Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Steinhauer & Luck Kriegsabzeichen für Minesuch - Sicherungsverbände in zinc.

Article about: Nice addition Adrian How many is that now ?? Nick

Default Re: Steinhauer & Luck Kriegsabzeichen für Minesuch - Sicherungsverbände in zinc.

Nice addition Adrian How many is that now ??

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Steinhauer & Luck Kriegsabzeichen für Minesuch - Sicherungsverbände in zinc.
    P
    Many

Default Re: Steinhauer & Luck Kriegsabzeichen für Minesuch - Sicherungsverbände in zinc.

Hi Ade,i'd agree i think it's a post war repair. But it doesn't detract from a nice S&L! Congrats Stewy.

?

Cheers for the comments Guys!
    Nick, that makes twelve altogether now.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Thanks for pointing out that die flaw. I just went and looked for it on mine.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Steinhauer & Luck Kriegsabzeichen für Minesuch - Sicherungsverbände in zinc.  

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Hi Kris,
    Yes, I know exactly what you're saying and I completely agree with you. However, in this instance I will respectfully disagree because this flaw can be found on every zinc Minesweeper by S&L. So, unless the flaw was on every die they used it would appear that every zinc S&L Minesweeper came from the same die.
    You don't find it on the tombak versions of the badge however so it stands to reason there might have been two dies to strike the badges or the tooling was reworked and tidied up between changing from tombak to zinc and the flaw created at this time. I don't believe S&L would've run two dies and two different base materials alongside each other but that's just my personal opinion and of course I could be wrong.
    It is indeed a very difficult theme to threat!