Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".

Article about: Is this original?

G43
    ?

Default Re: Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".

I did not mean to disregard your medal, I was just asking for more examples so I could see variations.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".   Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".
    P
    Many

Default Re: Tapferkeits- und Erinnerungsmedaille der Spanischen "Blauen Division".

No problemo, here's the reverse of mine for comparison.

I note a difference in the attachment of the ring to the medal, yours appears to be heavy in comparison to mine. Now i'm no expert in these awards but I do know that there are both German and Spanish made versions. Deschler being the German manufacturer (from memory). The Spanish awards are generally considered to be post war given that there was no prohibition in Franco Spain against the swastika post 1945. As such the Spanish awards cannot be considered fake, merely of post war manufacture. I can't say one way or the other if yours or mine are of Spanish or German origin. Certainly the ring attachment is different on yours and the reverse detail especially around the leaves (oak and olive?) seems soft, perhaps indicating a worn die in your case and therefore a late manufacture of Spanish origin.

Thats only an educated guess so maybe another member has more definitive information to add?

?