Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 50 Jahre

Article about: Just picked this up last week before I went out of town. A 50 year Faithful Service Cross. Hope shes a good one! Annoyed from this ads?  

The thread staters example is beautiful! Did it come with a nice minty ribbon ?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Treue Dienst Ehrenzeichen, 50 Jahre
    P
    Many

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    The thread staters example is beautiful! Did it come with a nice minty ribbon ?

Nick
    Ooops, I forgot to say that I see no issues with the award at the top of the thread either!! To busy waffling on about e-medals! Leon.

Great find !

Very crisp detail you would expect .

Unfortunately no ribbon. But if I could find an original one to attach, it would look even better.

And even finer, in a nice red and gold case! It's a beautifully made medal!
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

how can it survive in that condition without a box?

Quote by harryamb2 View Post
    how can it survive in that condition without a box?
    Kept in a biscuit tin under the bed I bet.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Quote by big ned View Post
    Kept in a biscuit tin under the bed I bet.
    Or someone's knicker drawer!......

?

I didn't realize it was for service with just one sector I though it was service in general thanks did not know that