Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

Article about: They are good pieces even if they are Repros. As I said originally I got them passed down by a family member and I have no real interest in them and I am not an expert in them either.

Default Re: German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

They are good pieces even if they are Repros. As I said originally I got them passed down by a family member and I have no real interest in them and I am not an expert in them either.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.
    P
    Many

Default Re: German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

I didn't realize that they were already yours but, nevertheless, these are novelty items --- perhaps representative but, imo, worthless as collectibles (and, yes, I know repros such as these are listed at the prices quoted --- still worthless to me though). Not trying to be harsh for the sake of it, I just do not see the point in spending a lot of money (or any at all) on something like this.

Yes I know what your saying and that is your opinion buddy.

Indeed it is, buddy

Quote by cricketchris1944 View Post
    they never maded this one during WW2, sorry they did one 30 feet big
    chris
    Here's some photos for sale on WAF proving that they did (Wehrmacht-Awards.com Militaria Forums), seems quite a bit bigger than the OP one though... but at least it proves that these were produced in sizes other than the 30 ft one during the period. Also, I just noticed that the plaster repro I mentioned earlier in this thread has the eagle's head turned the other way (to the right) compared to these two (the OP one and the one in these photos)... this also goes for the Reichstag eagle.