Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5

German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

Article about: They are good pieces even if they are Repros. As I said originally I got them passed down by a family member and I have no real interest in them and I am not an expert in them either.

Quote by mloppkit View Post
    - Hi ajax3985, the second one is an original that sold recently at Hermans Historica auction. Note the mounting hardware on the rear of this eagle, in particular the nail mounds & the square posts with the holes in for mounting into timber walls etc. On the repro 1st eagle at the start of this thread and other similar re-casts from the originals you can see how these square posts haven't cast properly- nor do they have the side holes forthe clips and how in general the details are much weaker and just not sharp along the lines -this one almost looks like a 'sand cast' of the original. Here are a couple more fake repro casts from originals that were previously shown on other forums, Best regards, Michael
    Michael,