Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

Article about: They are good pieces even if they are Repros. As I said originally I got them passed down by a family member and I have no real interest in them and I am not an expert in them either.

Default Re: German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

I have seen very very similar ones to the silver eagle. But I have not come across any of the bronze, copper looking one.
    I have no idea how much they are worth either.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.
    P
    Many

Default Re: German Railroad Eagle, Dont know if they are original or reproductions.

the 1st one is the type for buildings and such like the other one is reichbahn looks ok.

- - Updated - -

the 1st one is the type for buildings and such like the other one is reichbahn looks ok.

i hate to say it, but the second one is bad. I just got confirmation from this thread (look at post number 9) : 33/35 inch APAG RAILWAY EAGLE weighing 2 kilo's real mccoy or fake??????????????????? - Wehrmacht-Awards.com Militaria Forums

Notice the reverse of the shoulders on your eagle is the same as this one from the thread. Different size eagles, but same copy. I knew there was something fishy about it

Yes I read for railroad buildings etc, however I do not know if they are genuine or not? and there price tag?
    Thanks

So the silver metal eagle is a reproduction?

Quote by SweatyCabbage View Post
    So the silver metal eagle is a reproduction?

Yes. Compare the original on the left with the fake on the right.

Wow yes I can see the difference. So we can safely say the silver eagle is a reproduction?
    And for the bronze eagle?

The bronze one is a reproduction from the 70s.
    they never maded this one during WW2, sorry they did one 30 feet big