Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

fotografia, firma hither

Article about: Hey there I introduce myself, my name is Gary, I write from Argentina I want to show this old photograph, I want to know what you think? thank you

Quote by MAP View Post
    I am not an expert on signatures, but one thing that I have learned is to look for a non fluid signature. Basically when a forger stops midway through and then continues or goes back over an existing line to start up again. I see a few potential examples of this, the worst of which I have highlighted in red, especially the smallest red circle.

Furthermore, our friend Cristiano has supplied known versions of his signature. While ALL signature will vary a bit, they should conform closely to known examples. While I see some attributes/letters that are close, I would say that the "itler" in Hitler is way off.

As always, happy to have those with more experience chime in and correct me.

Attachment 931962

I agree with you Michael, I can not give a sentence for this signature because I'm not an expert, but would not spend my money on this signature.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement fotografia,  firma hither
    P
    Many

?

I believe Astrath and Map are right friend. The signature is a forgery.

?

Thumbs down

Glad I'm not the only one who doesn't like it.
    I wouldn't have it in my collection as a gift!
    Sarge

?

Talking

hola Astrath, muchas gracias! es verdad poco se parecen a las del libro, muchas gracias por el jpg del las firmas, la guardare en mi base de datos!

?

hello MAP infinitely grateful for your valuable explanation, I will consider your valuable information for future purchases, apart from the signature was not good news, you think that photography is original era? or also false?

?

hello SteveR, thank you very much for your opinion, they have confirmed my suspicions!

?

hello Sarge, Thank you very much for the advice!

MAP
    ?