Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

How to Tell Where a Feldpost Came From

Article about: After being on the couch the past two days due to throwing my back out, I was pondering the world's mysteries and I was thinking about how to tell where a Feldpost was from? Is there a code

Default How to Tell Where a Feldpost Came From

After being on the couch the past two days due to throwing my back out, I was pondering the world's mysteries and I was thinking about how to tell where a Feldpost was from? Is there a code or something? I'm sorry if this has been discussed already.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement How to Tell Where a Feldpost Came From
    P
    Many

Hi Matt

Here is a complete list

Feldpost numbers: 54000-54999 - Axis History

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

During 1937-39, the German Wehrmacht had a military mailing service that provided free postal services within Germany. On September 3, 1939, the first changes to the service occurred. Postcards and letters up to 250 g including newspapers could be mail free of charge by the German para-military and military organizations. Later in 1939, packages weighing up to 1000 g were included at the nominal rate of 20 Reichspfennig fee. All German military branches had its own organic postal administration in charge of receiving and delivering mail. For Feldpost offices closest to the combat zone a mobile facility usually processed mail for all military branches.