Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

ID Card. Fake Or Not.

Article about: Hello all, i have to say i'm very new to collecting, and i have stumbled upon this ID book from quite a reputable auction house in the Uk, now from research i have already conducted i have f

Question ID Card. Fake Or Not.

Hello all, i have to say i'm very new to collecting, and i have stumbled upon this ID book from quite a reputable auction house in the Uk, now from research i have already conducted i have found there are alot of fakes swimming around from Poland and what not.
    So my questions are to you fine chaps are.
    1) is it fake ?
    2) teach me why it is fake ( noticeable signs ect ect ) ?
    3) possibly a picture or two of the real deal so i can see the difference

Thank you for your time. the pictures are below

Dan

ID Card. Fake Or Not.

ID Card. Fake Or Not.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement ID Card. Fake Or Not.
    P
    Many

Oh, no, not again... Here we go:

1) Yes.
    2) Everything about it is wrong as it is a fantasy design that bears absolutely no resemblance whatsoever to any ID document that actually existed.
    3) Impossible as it has no basis in reality (see #2).

Also see:

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/soldb...lot-id-662790/
    German documents? what are these? fake?
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/soldb...swaffe-433418/
    Reichssicherheitshauptamt ID document
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/soldb...d-book-671856/
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/soldb...d-card-617224/
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/soldb...l-fake-598070/

I thought as much, Thank you very much for the info !
    I just wanted more backup on my thought processes. Furthermore i noticed a signature on the little photo itself ( at least i think )