Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

ID Card. Fake Or Not.

Article about: Hello all, i have to say i'm very new to collecting, and i have stumbled upon this ID book from quite a reputable auction house in the Uk, now from research i have already conducted i have f

You can use alt 0223 on many keyboards to get an Eszett - ß NH

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement ID Card. Fake Or Not.
    P
    Many

Quote by HPL2008 View Post
    I don't want to be obnoxious, guys, but please don't use a "B" for an "ß". That's just... weird. It's perfectly OK to use "ss" as a substitute if the "ß" character is unavailable. (Also, since the last spelling reform, it's actually spelled "Pass" anyway.)

Let this gentleman explain it:

I do try to use the correct German terminology wherever possible, in fact I've been rather obsessive about it since I joined up. I copied text from the post above mine. Not having a ß key on my keyboard, that's the only way I'm able to do it. Didn't notice the difference in letters until you pointed it out.

B.B.

Woop's, ill remember that in the future! I'm going to do some more research into those documents and see what i can possibly find up for sale as well, i'm assuming that Military Antiquity auctions might be the best place to start looking ( any tips here would be appreciative as well ).

I totally agree with the above comment as well, i find my interest spurs in document collecting from the fact these were real people, with real lives. and i find that fascinating.

also just want to say i've been made to feel most welcome so i thank you all for that

?

These are so easy to spot you shouldn't have any problem in the future . One of the fisrt things to think about is the photo , usually Of Ritterkreuztraeger or other personalities , this one is of Luftwaffe Schwertertraeger Hajo Hermann !