Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Large Feldpost Haul

Article about: Show of Shows was good to me this year. 709 in all spanning '38-'45, letters in each and some with photos, death cards, one from 45 sent before capitulation has a 'please send the following

?

Default Large Feldpost Haul

Show of Shows was good to me this year. 709 in all spanning '38-'45, letters in each and some with photos, death cards, one from 45 sent before capitulation has a 'please send the following items for babies if you have them' document. Will post more if anyone is interested.

Large Feldpost Haul

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Large Feldpost Haul
    P
    Many

Wow what a haul !!!

Hours of reading there, I am sure you will discover some fascinating stories

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Not my area of collecting,unless Hilfskreuzer related.

But as mentioned above,"what a haul,and hours of reading".

Fantastic collection you have amassed here.

Enjoy,

Martin.

Are there examples from all branches of the Wehrmacht ??

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Wow what a haul !!!

Hours of reading there, I am sure you will discover some fascinating stories

Nick
    There is, found this gem from a corporal out of one of the Panzer companies (Don't have the letter in front of me so I don't have the exact unit), dated June 14th, 1944.

"You mention the invasion and you expected some trouble ahead. I think you are right, surely something had to come from that end, it can not go on like it did. Imagine the problems the English and Americans have now with their supplies. Everything has to come across the water and much will be sunk by us"

Quote by martinw View Post
    Not my area of collecting,unless Hilfskreuzer related.

But as mentioned above,"what a haul,and hours of reading".

Fantastic collection you have amassed here.

Enjoy,

Martin.