MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

German backpack need some information.

Article about: Hello guys, I'm offered this backpack. It's my first time buying these so I just wanted to ask if this one is okay and how much I would offer for it.

Default German backpack need some information.

Hello guys,

I'm offered this backpack.
    It's my first time buying these so I just wanted to ask if this one is okay and how much I would offer for it.

German backpack need some information.German backpack need some information.German backpack need some information.German backpack need some information.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German backpack need some information.
    P
    Many

I see these sell anywhere from $50-$70...The type shown is preferred as it has its own straps, rather than the type that requires Y-Straps to hook up to...There should be a prominent makers-mark and a date visible on the harness...These were made by the Swiss as well, btw...
    cheers, Glenn
    Last edited by bigmacglenn; 12-01-2013 at 11:07 PM.

Appears to be nice German cow hide pack as Glenn says there should be a maker mark and possibly a date on the leather strip possibly middle on the top of pack. I have seen some later ones with RBN NO and not makers name. timothy

I am not familiar with the way the straps are attached to the pack. It appears the leather is stitched to a metal ring type piece which is then held in place with the normal attaching lug. I normally encounter full length straps which have 3 or 4 holes in each strap depending upon the length required. This may just be a type I have not seen but its not what I would call normal.
    D.

To be honest I would pass on this one...

This is a M39 Tornister which should have the hooks to hang it in the Y-belt and not the straps (which belong on a M34 Tornister.
    Besides that, the straps are not the original straps that belong on a Tornister.....

just my opinion
    Tom