Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

K98 ammo pouches?

Article about: Hello, what do you think about these ammo pouches? Are they OK? I am no expert on TR equipment, I just want something fancy to carry the ammunition to my K98 in when I go to the shooting ran

?

Default K98 ammo pouches?

Hello,

what do you think about these ammo pouches? Are they OK?

I am no expert on TR equipment, I just want something fancy to carry the ammunition to my K98 in when I go to the shooting range

Thank you for opinions.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture K98 ammo pouches?   K98 ammo pouches?  

K98 ammo pouches?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement K98 ammo pouches?
    P
    Many

Default Re: K98 ammo pouches?

They are original WWII era pouches arez. They will look good on the range! My shoulder can only handle about 20 shots from my K98 now. I'm too proud to get a pad.

Jay

Additionallly, I checked one of my ref. books and these pouches were made by an unknown group of manufacturers. Supposedly, no one has ever been able to figure out the exact companies that made RBNr marked pouches. The RBNr numbers started appearing in 1942. There's some more superfluous information for ya!

Jay

?

Quote by sitges1990 View Post
    Additionallly, I checked one of my ref. books and these pouches were made by an unknown group of manufacturers. Supposedly, no one has ever been able to figure out the exact companies that made RBNr marked pouches. The RBNr numbers started appearing in 1942. There's some more superfluous information for ya!

Jay
    that is very good news, thank you!

If you have any more info, do not hesitate to post it, I am very interested in any bit of information...

What is more, the price that the seller asks is very interesting - I could say that the price for both of those is the same, or just a little higher, than the usual price for one piece, so it is almost a bargain.