Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

This Barn is FULL!!!!

Article about: quite a nice find, indeed. In the 60's I was traveling a lot of Pennsylvania back roads, for no good reason. I came upon a flea market type place that had outbuildings which were formerly ch

?

Default This Barn is FULL!!!!

Well I am new to this forum as I just found it this Morning.

I am not very good with computers so I hope the photo has uploaded....if not well you are missing a great photo.

Thius shows one end of a Barn...not too far from Toronto Ontario
    The Barn is being taken down over the next few weeks..the photo shows stacks of RCAF Aircraft Radios..as well as over 100 crated radios...this barn is FULL of Military items..I found over 30 WW1 belts in it last year..as well as lots of Lancaster parts...many items still in there origianl packages.
    This fellow also had about 12 48 foot trailers full of stuff..so I now have a 10X10 storage space, a garage and a downstairs room full of stuff!!!

This is a Great site as I also relic hunt and collect dug Military items..Been hunting a 1760s British Army site here in Ontario for a couple of years...pulled 6 cannonballs as well as many other items.

Dean
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture This Barn is FULL!!!!  

?

Default Re: This Barn is FULL!!!!

WOW it worked!!! Guess I will post more

One photo here shows a 48 foot trailer that was so full of uniforms your back was against the room when you crawled on them..the other shows my pile of BC 602 Radio Control units..these were used in all Spitfires, Lancasters ect during WW2...some are still in there boxes.

The trailers are now all gone..most of the uniforms were rotting as animals and water had gotten in over the years...still lots of stuff in that barn!!

Dean
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture This Barn is FULL!!!!   This Barn is FULL!!!!