Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

URGENT! Help Identifying Sale Items - rifles, belt buckles, uniform, etc.

Article about: Hello all! My buddy got wind of a large sale for this coming weekend. Anyway, he said there was a bunch of World War II items, and I'd love to swoop in and buy some of this stuff to share wi

Default URGENT! Help Identifying Sale Items - rifles, belt buckles, uniform, etc.

Hello all!

My buddy got wind of a large sale for this coming weekend.

Anyway, he said there was a bunch of World War II items, and I'd love to swoop in and buy some of this stuff to share with my students/ keep for my personal collection.

I'm still new at a lot of this, and I'm having trouble identifying things in the pictures he sent me. Can anyone offer some help in figuring out what I have on my hands here and good prices for these things would be?

I see two German belt buckles in this box... also US uniform lapel pins and maybe a medal box (hopefully with medal inside...)

Looks like a gas mask bag and web belt with canteen cover (hopefully with canteen inside and other pouches on the web belt...)

Looks like propaganda magazines and booklets...

ww2 photos

military or commercial rifle?

rifle #2... this one sure looks military!

military uniform

SO! What do we have here (I'm assuming everything is real...?), and what are good prices for the items in each picture so I don't get ripped off?

Default Re: URGENT! Help Identifying Sale Items - rifles, belt buckles, uniform, etc.

The gas mask is a First World War US CEM ASBR, looks to be in alright condition, I'd say $70 tops for that one as they're fairly common in the US. The first of the rifles you've shown is a Krag Jorgenson Carbine thats been modified for sporting use. I understand that they are fairly rare though......looks like an overall nice group of items though

Thanks

Danny

Default Re: URGENT! Help Identifying Sale Items - rifles, belt buckles, uniform, etc.