Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Basic Training!

Article about: Hi all! I know i am a noob here, but i just wanted to let everyone know that i am leaving for Basic Combat Training on July 2! I joined the Army Reserves at 17 with my parents consent last J

Default Re: Basic Training!

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    I did my basic training at Pirbright in 1978 when it was the Guards Depot ! I will never forget the 'Four sisters' hills and the dreaded 'Sand Hill' !

Enjoy your adventure guys !

Nick
    Hi Nick,

Did my basic at Deepcut in 83 as you know just next door to Pirbright, Still break into a sweat when I recall being beasted whilst seal crawling up sand hill whilst wearing my respirator.

Off to find a dark room to lie down in now

?

Good luck to the both of you, hope all goes well for you

Im currently doing my medical and fitness tests for the RAF so wont be long before i have to go for basic training either

Cheers
    Tom

This thread reminded me, I have to start working out! I am already in pretty good shape, but I have two years and there is always something to improve!

?

Walking and running with a back pack in boots with something to simulate a rifle will help you more Start with a light 10-15 kg pack. 5 km run and not less than 10 km hikes. You can also do the Cooper-test once in a while. I am sure you will run into this test at some point.

Regards, Lars

We have Cooper-tests at the beginning and the end of our school year. And the walking in heavy gear with a gun is already taken care of I just started airsofting, and my gear weighs a lot. The webbing itself holds all my magazines, ammo, food, parka, rainshroudthing, and water. Add to that, helmet and flak vest and a heavy full metal G3 AEG. We own a lot of forest, so the 10km hike with all the gear is possible without causing sensitive people to freak out, I might even try it out next week!

Hi Haydn and Danny,