Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Best militaria deal

Article about: by KradSpam I think it went for about £500 / £600, 10 years ago or so. Wow, well done! Thanks for answering that question, by the way.

?

Default Best militaria deal

I performed a forum search, but I couldn't find any results, but I apologize in advance if I've missed something.

Out of curiosity, what is, in your opinion, your best deal on something militaria-related? I'm pretty new at this, so my only good deals have been my two Parteiabzeichen for about $12 each.

I made one back in 2010, but it is rather dead What is the best deal you have ever made?.

I think my best deal has been getting a set of Soviet, 1932 dated binoculars, for 50 euros. They were a Finnish war trophy.

?

Quote by Aleksander P View Post
    I made one back in 2010, but it is rather dead What is the best deal you have ever made?.

I think my best deal has been getting a set of Soviet, 1932 dated binoculars, for 50 euros. They were a Finnish war trophy.
    Apologies for stealing your idea!

I often think about all the stuff I wouldn't know enough to buy if I saw it. Like your binoculars, for example; I would have no clue what they were or what the value, and I probably would pass by it for 50 euro. It pays to be knowledgeable.

I wouldn't call it stealing and it's not a problem adding a new thread on this topic.

I have the same, I'm very bad at knowing about prices, but you usually get a somewhat clear idea when you see other ones for sale. It's hard in the case of scarce items, like a Politruks worn sleeve star I got. I paid 80 euros for it, but I had no idea if it was a good deal or not. I've seen a couple for sale now and they tend to go from about over a hundred to three hundred euros. Usually the best thing is to ask yourself: How much am I willing to pay for this item? Rather than finding the real "value", because it is rather impossible on some cases.

?