Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Blackpool: Hitlers playground?

Article about: by Woolgar I have seen this and I agree it is a fantastic series!! I am from Saxon stock, my family name Woolgar is a good old Saxon name. Our ancestors were enemies Scout! Nick Hahahahah, y

Default Re: Blackpool: Hitlers playground?

I wish I understood this British geography humor.

I traced my maternal line directly back to York, so I suppose I'm a Viking? And that's all I've got to say about that. lol

Quote by ObKrieger View Post

I traced my maternal line directly back to York, so I suppose I'm a Viking? And that's all I've got to say about that. lol
    ..or a Roman or a Saxon !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

You Brits are a funny lot!!!!!!

I don't think Hirohito had a summer residence in North Queensland .... but I could be wrong
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    ..or a Roman or a Saxon !

Nick
    True!

I'm actually taking a class about all of that right now. We have been studying the settlement of the British Isles by the Celts, the Vikings, the Romans, the Saxons, the Normans, etc. It's fascinating stuff. I love how the English language and British DNA were molded into what it is today.

I had to read Bryan Sykes' 'Blood of the Isles' for my class. The book was fantastic and I'd recommend it to anyone interested in the genetic history of the people of Britain.

Blood of the Isles: Professor Bryan Sykes: 9780593056523: Amazon.com: Books

True!

I'm actually taking a class about all of that right now. We have been studying the settlement of the British Isles by the Celts, the Vikings, the Romans, the Saxons, the Normans, etc. It's fascinating stuff. I love how the English language and British DNA were molded into what it is today.