Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Christmas in Australia is different

Article about: G'day all, we had a surprise visitor from the North Pole at our surf club this morning, he was especially popular with the kids but I think all of us big kids thought he was pretty good too!

Default Re: Christmas in Australia is different

Christmas in Australia is different

Ha Ha same here in South-Africa

?

All the best Dave, have a good one and tell Father Christmas not to forget the good boys 'n girls on the forum!

Regards,

Carl

p.s. Strange...but not quite as strange as the Jamaican Santa I once saw...riding a donkey through the village ("MERRAH KRISMAAASSS CHILRIN!!!")

That beats the wet Christmas we have here ! I could cope with turkey on the beach !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

My tourists always reckon that It doesn't feel like Christmas here but I always tell them that to us it does because it is normal to have a warm Christmas for us. The forecast for Christmas day here is slightly below average temperature but still a very pleasant 30c.

Merry Xmas Sandgroper and to All.
    We in Melbourne have the forecast at 28° for Xmas but a sultry Xmas eve at 35° hmmph hot

Merry Christmas to you Rene, I've spent a fair bit of time in Vic and I reckon it's a great place, especially up around the north east, Beechworth, Mansfield area, I just love Kelly country. Cheers mate, Dave.

Quote by reneblacky View Post
    Merry Xmas Sandgroper and to All.
    We in Melbourne have the forecast at 28° for Xmas but a sultry Xmas eve at 35° hmmph hot
    Its a balmy 10 degrees here !!
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

This brings me back fifty years ago, when I was at the former Dutch colony of New-Guinea,