Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Craig Gottlieb dealer website

Article about: Please move it, if it is in the wrong place. I am looking at this website ( craig gottlieb). A forum member just told me to be very careful ,that this dealer sell high quality fakes is this

I have bought a couple of items from him and found both transactions flawless

Maybe I was lucky

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hello all,

I purchased the remnants/scraps left over from an Estate he ravaged from the daughter of the collector. Craig left authentic items that were not in the best condition and cherry picked the rest. She stated that he talked her into listing some of her father's extremely unique and high-end swords on his auction site. The items listed did poorly and she got next to nothing for them. Weeks later she checked the site to cross-reference some of the items I was interested in, to see if he had anything similar. While checking for prices she came across several of her father's items listed for sale at over double what she was paid for them (he or his source purchased them only to list on the site)

I have not dealt with the man, nor can I prove the above events actually took place, but I can tell you the woman had a genuine disgust for Craig Gottlieb - at any rate, thought I would post here for reference.

William Kramer

Quote by mattty01 View Post
    Many moons ago I bidded on a Luftwaffe sword during one of his online auctions, I couldn't help thinking somebody inside the house was running me up. But that was just a feelin, I cannot prove anything.
    Someone on this very forum managed to screen capture his early T & C's for his auctions which showed that this was indeed the case. After the screenshot was posted here the T & C's were quickly changed to remove the one part that highlighted the practice.