Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Ebay seller??

Article about: Hello everyone, im still new to the site so if this is in the wrong place sorry and please move it to the correct area. While looking through ebay the other day i came across a seller by the

?

Default Ebay seller??

Hello everyone, im still new to the site so if this is in the wrong place sorry and please move it to the correct area. While looking through ebay the other day i came across a seller by the name of 138chi, he currently has a few pieces such as hats and patches that im sort of interested in (mainly the airforce hats from different nations). My real question is, has anyone dealt with him before and really is it all real?? Im still new to collecting and still learning new things all the time and still findding good places to buy new things to add to my little collection.

Sorry agan, if this is in the wrong place or anything,

Tom

?

Default Re: Ebay seller??

It's generally advised to upload and post the pictures here, for future reference. So when eBay removes them, they'll still be here.

Welcome to the forum, I'm sure you'll get some solid advice soon.

EDIT: Here's a link to the seller: 138chi | eBay

None of his items seem particularly rare, many from east germany and other eastern countries, so I'd wager they are all real. The patches are possibly surplus, again, common stuff, nothing that would be worth faking maybe some modern reproductions in there for airsofters/paintballers/Cadets.

Nitram

Hi Motley,
    Welcome to the forum hope you like it here, i have not dealt with this seller so cant help you there as a new collector you really need to do some homework first before you start to buy. It is a minefield for new collectors, you could easy spend