Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Farewell to a Friend.

Article about: Adrian, i feel your loss immensely, i too lost two dogs in the space of a year, one 8yrs old, the other 17yrs old, i could accept the 17yr old but not the 8yr old as he was a big strong moun

?

Default Farewell to a Friend.

As some of you know I work as a Dog Handler for the MoD. I really enjoy my job but on days like today I would give anything not to do it.
    I had to say goodbye to my friend and partner of five and a half years Milo. He went into the vets today for an exploratory operation to find out the cause of an apparent bladder weakness and during the op an aggressive cancer was found attached to a cyst within his abdomen. It was very advanced and untreatable so unfortunately the best and only decision was to put him to sleep while he was under anesthetic.
    Fortunately, his illness wasn't apparent on the outside and he didn't suffer any physical deterioration nor was he in pain for which I am grateful and up until my last shift with him on Tuesday night, he was still full of life, energy, eager to be out with me and wanting to play.
    He was a good looking dog and despite his appearance, build and the fact he was trained to bite and hang on, he was the softest and friendliest dog with such an amiable nature, everyone loved him and loved to see him around the site.
    I feel very privileged to have been his handler and shall miss him dearly.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Adrian; 09-23-2011 at 05:18 PM.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

?

Default Re: Farewell to a Friend.

you must miss him dearly. just from the pictures and the story i feel very sorry for you and your companion.
    I bet he was thinking about you all the time.

cheers,
    patrick

How sad Adrian, you must be heartbroken. I know how you guys are so attached to your dogs

May he rest in peace

Nick