Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 12 ... LastLast

The film industry can't get it right.

Article about: by davesap250 If they make All quiet on the Western Front again I hope they do a proper job on it. I see Peter Jackson has put on hold the re-make of the Dambusters. Apparantly it has a \\$30,

Default Re: The film industry can't get it right.

tour of duty the tv show is pretty bad .first episode they are using 80's helmets and gear when it is suppose to be "1967" and the guns are wrong .good show but so many things are wrong .

Although the 'Battle of Britain' was a fantastic and classic film I cant come to terms with the Germans being swarthy Spanish extras and the WRAF's having 1960's hair do's

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

The part of 'Band of Brothers' where they are defending the line outside of Carentan, and the one guy (Blythe?) shoots something like 13 rounds out of his Garand before reloading kind of cracks me up.

Did you ever take notice that the war movies made during the 60s and 70s that all the actors portraying either the Germans or Americans had the whitest teeth,,,but their faces were somewhat dirty or hardly that. Maybe in real life during that time,, they carried the best tooth paste, as the always seem to have a clean smile
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

Battle of the bulge tanks were pattons.