Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

GOD BLESS On This Somber Day!

Article about: My heart goes out to everyone who died on that day, and also to those who have died premature deaths in any situation, for any reason, and from any country.

Default Re: GOD BLESS On This Somber Day!

My heart goes out to everyone who died on that day, and also to those who have died premature deaths in any situation, for any reason, and from any country.

There were more than just Americans who perished, RIP to them all. The world changed that day

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

R.i.p.

My very little personn was so schocked,than slowly ,years after ,i began to collect memorabilia from the WTC,ho, nothing exceptionnal,just tickets from the windows of the world,matches ,souvenir coins,plans and ads for the WTC.I bidded on a menu from the restaurant,signed by all the employees,finally failed to purchase it ,and it was after all a good thing.Too heavy to hold,i think i could have feel like a voyeur of the pain of these people,surely some of them dead that doomed day.
    I'm doing some "art" works,when i have time.Geometrical forms,very basical .This one i called it "harbour",and i think that the WTC inspired it.
    Today i will have a great thought for my American friends ,and i 'm sure France will do the same.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Watching shows on it now and reliving it. I've never seen a lot of the footage but it does feel like yesterday still. I will NEVER forget!!!!

- - Updated - -

Quote by sebfrench76 View Post