MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 115 of 144 FirstFirst ... 15 65 105 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 125 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 1440

Guess the picture quiz!

Article about: The so called "V-3". Cheers, Ade.

Default Re: Guess the picture quiz!

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    ...The Colditz Story, The Wooden Horse, Too Late The Hero, In Which We Serve, Odette, The Man That Never Was, The Way To The stars.... the list is endless !

Nick

Indeed, and I was Monty's double etc.... just so many. Ice cold in Alex as Dave Thanatos mentioned, an all time classic. The man that never was as Nick said, another classic and another great deception by the British.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

?

By all mean carry on guys, i dont have the equipment(if you know what i mean ) to upload pictures etc

Ok, which classic British war film is this scene from ?

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Is it Operation Crossbow????

Well done Dave !!! You are a true British war film buff

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

It had me going for a minute or so, the word classic nearly fooled me then i realised that it was in full colour so had to be later than the 50s and into the mid to late 60s,1965 , with George Peppard as one of the leads, Tom Courtney, Anthony Quayle, Sofia Loren, Lilli Palmer, Patrick Wymark, playing Churchill as he did in quite a few films, and I think Trevor Howard, cant remember if John Mills was in there somewhere

Quote by davejb View Post