Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

help a noob

Article about: hi im new to militaria collecting im 22 from the uk ive always loved ww2 and history, i love the films docs every thing to do with it it just amazing i love it some times i feel like i shoul

Default Re: help a noob

thank guys for all the comments really appreciate them
    so are they the two best sites to buy off?

Quote by Steve T View Post
    Welcome to the forum

Some excellent answers above.

Alternatively you could always do what I do and go and dig up your own relics, that way you don't need to worry if they're fakes or not. Plus you get the thrill of discovering something that has been buried for more than 60 years

Steve T
    I'm really interested in going to see battle grounds
    do you just dig around or use a metal detector

Quote by totalwar13 View Post
    thank guys for all the comments really appreciate them
    so are they the two best sites to buy off?
    these are two of the best. Even the best can make a mistake. It is how they handle the mistake is what sets them apart from many others. As mentioned previously, you can also peruse our For Sale section. May I suggest that you invest in a good library. That is something many new collectors neglect which in my opinion is a big mistake.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post
    these are two of the best. Even the best can make a mistake. It is how they handle the mistake is what sets them apart from many others. As mentioned previously, you can also peruse our For Sale section. May I suggest that you invest in a good library. That is something many new collectors neglect which in my opinion is a big mistake.
    any good places to get coins from?
    see some on ebay
    also sorry for all the questions guys
    which book are recommend ?

Welcome aboard, its nice to see another Brit from up North!!