Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Im new in this collection world and i would like to get some help

Article about: Hello. Im a new user here and first of all thank u for letting me join. On 22 februari im going to a militaria fare. My intrest in WW2 stuff has been growing with the years. I would like to

Default Im new in this collection world and i would like to get some help

Hello.

Im a new user here and first of all thank u for letting me join.
    On 22 februari im going to a militaria fare.
    My intrest in WW2 stuff has been growing with the years.
    I would like to collect some original stuff from the third reich.
    As im a new comer i would like to get some advise because im planning to search for a Badge or medal from the Nazi's.

How can i know if something is fake?
    What do i need to watch?
    If its rusty can i be sure its real?
    Do i need to watch for markings or what markings are sure that are fake?
    (I bought somethings already, old friends of mine were sure it was fake so i hope to get some information here about the real things)

Greetings from Belgium

?

Buy books, more books. Study the forum. Buy more books. Then when you find something you like, place it on hold. Take crystal clear photos, and upload the photos here.

Welcome

Welcome to the great game, your gonna find it very interesting........

daniel in the lions den.jpg
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.