Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast

Most convincing 'Nazi' in films

Article about: I have to disagree, the film it's self was a disappointment- I really like Ed Harris though

It's understandable as this was his first major acting gig. I understand he was a painter by trade.

OTT performance, unrealistic in my opinion...

michael_mendl_kino_untergang_3.jpg

Michael Mendl as General Weidling in Downfall!... "I am to be shot."

Maximillian Schell Young Lions Hptmn Hardenberg.pngMaximilian-Schell X of Iron Hptmn Stransky.jpgmaximilian-schell-in-a-bridge-too-far-(1977)-large-picture.jpgJust happened upon this thread and enjoying it very much.

Whether it be portrayal of an actual character or a fictional stereotype a favourite of mine is Maximillian Schell in films such as The young Lions - Hauptmann Hardenberg, The Cross of Iron - Hauptmann Stransky or A Bridge Too Far - General der SS Wilhelm Bittrich and loads more. He just carries the persona off so well!

Mark
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares more about than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature with no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."

This officer made an unforgettable impression upon me when this first came out in 1982,, in this movie of Sophies choice Starring Meryl Streep
    Youtube clip below.

Sophie's Choice | "The Choice" - YouTube
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill